Daily Archives: July 31, 2010

Psalm 23 for the C.P

The Lord is my boss, and I shall not lose sight of my calling.
God gives me peace, when half of my volunteers forget to show up on Sunday,
God reminds me to pray, before I have my nervous breakdown.
God restores my sanity.
God guides me through all my decisions making, so I will honor Him in all that I do.


Even though I face absurd amounts of e-mail, computer crashes, copier jams, backordered curriculum, unrealistic deadlines, volunteers shortages, budget cutbacks, unhappy parents, rowdy kids
whining babies,  fed up workers, I won’t give up, for You are with me.

Your presence, peace and strength will carry me through.
You raise me up, even when I have been buried under a pile of complaints,
You claim me as your own, even thought I know I am dispensable.

Your loyalty and love are better than any compliments or praises.

Your reward is better than any retirement plans, and when it’s all said and done, I’ll be working for you until I see you on the other side of Glory!

Thanks be to God, who is the BEST Boss of all!